waiting for my legs to get woke Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 27 Apr 2018 00:07:44 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Apr 26, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-26-2018.html <p>7 miles - 9:09 avg - redlobster shangrala - last mile@8:28</p> <p>8am - sun, mid 50&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 32 miles</small></p> Thu, 26 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 24, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-24-2018.html <p>6 miles - 9:03 avg - redlobster/wasatch loop. 3 x 30 sec hill reps on golden ave in mile 5 just to pump it up a little. last two miles@8:39, 8:35</p> <p>830am - sun, low 50&#39;s, carbon copy of yesterdays weather with just a little more breezage out of the north</p> <p><small>WT 38 miles</small></p> Tue, 24 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 23, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-23-2018.html <p>easy 8 - 9:21 avg - redlobster/adamswood loop. last mile@8:34</p> <p>8:30am - partly cloudy post rain sun, low 50&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 38 miles</small></p> Mon, 23 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 22, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-22-2018.html <p>4 miles - 9:15 avg - campus loops from home</p> <p>11am - sun, mid 60&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 35 miles</small></p> Sun, 22 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 21, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-21-2018.html <p>7 miles - 9:01 avg - standard route from work, back on wasatch</p> <p>sun, low 50&#39;s !</p> <p><small>WT 31 miles</small></p> Sat, 21 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 19, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-19-2018.html <p>3 miles - 9:03 avg - tm</p> <p>7am</p> <p><small>WT 34 miles</small></p> Thu, 19 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 18, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-18-2018.html <p>10 miles - bluff trail from jensen park north out and back - headwind no matter which way i was running. uncomfortable run for me today and a little crash the last couple of miles. character builder.</p> <p>mostly sun, low 50&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 34 miles</small></p> Wed, 18 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 17, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-17-2018.html <p>6 miles - 9:19 avg - redlobster/church/wasatch. last mile@8:35</p> <p>pc, upper 30&#39;s, cold north wind</p> <p><small>WT 29 miles</small></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Tue, 17 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 16, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-16-2018.html <p>5 miles - 8:56 avg - tm</p> <p>11am</p> <p><small>WT 28 miles</small></p> Mon, 16 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 14, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-14-2018.html <p>6 miles - redlobster/crestview/wasatch</p> <p>8:15am - mostly cloudy, low 40&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 33 miles</small></p> Sat, 14 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 13, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-13-2018.html <p>4 miles - 8:56 avg - tm</p> <p>11am</p> <p><small>WT 37 miles</small></p> Fri, 13 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 12, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-12-2018.html <p>3 miles on the tm - kneeded a break today :-)</p> <p>10:30am</p> <p><small>WT 33 miles</small></p> Thu, 12 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 11, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-11-2018.html <p>5 miles - 9:35 avg. wasatch/rainbow/cemetery loop. still slow but i&#39;m starting to feel that buzz of energy that comes from consistent running.</p> <p>sun, 60F</p> <p><small>WT 38 miles</small></p> Wed, 11 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 10, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-10-2018.html <p>5 miles - 9:25 avg - redlobster/golden/wasatch. guess i&#39;m going to be tired and slow until i get a solid mileage base down.</p> <p>mostly sunny, mid 50&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 36 miles</small></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Tue, 10 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 09, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-09-2018.html <p>10 miles - 9:32 avg - bluff trail from jensen park north out and back. pretty tired the whole time couldn&#39;t get moving any faster today</p> <p>10:30am - sunny, low 50&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 37 miles</small></p> Mon, 09 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 07, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-07-2018.html <p>10 miles - 9:10 avg - redlobster/crestview/churchgoldenrainbow/aspenadamswood/wasatch(w/drivers ed attachment). last mile@8:34</p> <p>overcast, low 50&#39;s - got lightly rained upon in the last couple of miles</p> <p><small>WT 31 miles</small></p> Sat, 07 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 06, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-06-2018.html <p>zero extracurricular physical activity today</p> Fri, 06 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 05, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-05-2018.html <p>easy 8 - 9:45 avg - fort lane limbo</p> <p>not sure why but today my legs would not loosen up. i felt stiff and achy throughout the whole run. gotta take the good with the bad. live to run another day!</p> <p>8;30am, overcast, low 40&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 31 miles</small></p> Thu, 05 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 04, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-04-2018.html <p>3 miles - 8:50 avg - tm</p> <p>11am</p> <p><small>WT 31 miles</small></p> Wed, 04 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 03, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-03-2018.html <p>6 miles - 9:00 avg - redlobster/whitesides/wasatch, last mile@8:28</p> <p>11:15am - sun, 40f breezy</p> <p><small>WT 32 miles</small></p> Tue, 03 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 02, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-02-2018.html <p>4 miles - 8:47 avg - tm</p> <p>noon:30</p> <p><small>WT 30 miles</small></p> Mon, 02 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 01, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-01-2018.html <p>beautiful day of spring skiing! no run today</p> Sun, 01 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 31, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-31-2018.html <p>5 miles - 9:09avg - rail trail from kaysville smiths out north and back with Chandra</p> <p>4:30 pm - mostly cloudy, mid 60&#39;s breeeze out of north (headwind out, tailwind back)</p> <p><small>WT 34 miles</small></p> Sat, 31 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 30, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-30-2018.html <p>5 miles - 8:47 avg - easy st/golden/wasatch</p> <p>9:13, 8:59, 8:52, 8:33, 8:22</p> <p>sun, mid 50&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 29 miles</small></p> <p><small>*March is my highest mileage month in 17 months. and to illustrate further how little running i&#39;ve done recently, April will be my highest mileage month in three years!</small></p> Fri, 30 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 29, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-29-2018.html <p>easy 8 - redlobster/church/rainbow/valeria/adamswood/wasatch</p> <p>9:30am - sun, upper 40&#39;s, light north breeze</p> <p><small>WT 29 miles</small></p> Thu, 29 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 28, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-28-2018.html <p>4 miles - 9:12 avg - redlobster/baptist loop, last mile@8:31</p> <p>partly cloudy, upper 40&#39;s and a pretty good 12mph breeze out of the NW</p> <p><small>WT 25 miles</small></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 28 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 27, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-27-2018.html <p>4 miles - 8:41 avg - tm</p> <p>noon. a combination of work responsibilities and a desire to keep strengthening my knee without injury has netted three treadmill runs in a row. March is going well for me running wise (ie; consistency, no injury), but April will be the real test as i&#39;ll be increasing my mileage and doing a much higher percentage of my runs on the road.</p> <p><small>WT 24 miles</small></p> Tue, 27 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 26, 2018 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-26-2018.html <p>6 miles - 8:50 avg (mile 4@8:19)&nbsp;tm&nbsp;</p> <p>2pm</p> <p><small>WT 30 miles</small></p> Mon, 26 Mar 2018 06:00:00