The Perils of Self Betterment Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/ Sun, 15 Sep 2019 04:33:00 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Sep 14, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-14-2019.html <p>8 miles - backwards minority/gordon/fort lane/wasatch</p> <p>815am - sun, low 60&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 31 miles</small></p> Sat, 14 Sep 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 13, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-13-2019.html <p>8 miles - fort lane loop</p> <p>815am - sun, mid 50&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 31 miles</small></p> Fri, 13 Sep 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 11, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-11-2019.html <p>5 miles - owens/lobster/minority hook/wasatch</p> <p>945am - overcast, rumours of rain, mid 50&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 32 miles</small></p> Wed, 11 Sep 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 10, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-10-2019.html <p>4 miles - gordon st loop</p> <p>815am - partly cloudy, 60F - even with cool temps i still present as a sweaty pig after a run.</p> <p><small>WT 33 miles</small></p> Tue, 10 Sep 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 09, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-09-2019.html <p>6 miles - owens/gordon/fort lane/wasatch</p> <p>820am - sun, a gloriously cool upper 50&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 29 miles</small></p> Mon, 09 Sep 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 07, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-07-2019.html <p>8 miles - crestview/fort lane/wasatch</p> <p>850am - sun, 70f-ish</p> <p><small>WT 31 miles</small></p> Sat, 07 Sep 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 06, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-06-2019.html <p>4 miles - lobster loop</p> <p>945am - overcast, low 70&#39;s, post rain. felt muggy but at least there was cloud cover.</p> <p>i live just a couple of miles from the start of the wasatch 100 and i drove a neighbor buddy up there this morning - then i slept some more when i got back home. thus the late start on todays run. once the weather gets cooler i&#39;ll probably be running later in the mornings also.</p> <p><small>WT 31 miles</small></p> Fri, 06 Sep 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 05, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-05-2019.html <p>5 miles - minority loop/wasatch</p> <p>815am - sun, low 70&#39;s (felt extra warm)</p> <p><small>WT 27 miles</small></p> Thu, 05 Sep 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 04, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-04-2019.html <p>6 miles - gordon/ft lane/wasatch</p> <p>750am - sun, upper 60&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 22 miles</small></p> Wed, 04 Sep 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 02, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-02-2019.html <p>8 miles - north from home for some cemetery loops then south for a campus loop</p> <p>sotd: Civilian - Wye Oak</p> <p>750am - sun, low to mid 70&#39;s&nbsp;</p> <p><small>WT 27 miles</small></p> Mon, 02 Sep 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 31, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-31-2019.html <p>8 miles - gordon loop - &quot;The Classic&quot;, a race in Layton was happening on parts of my usual route today. the 10k leaders were covering their first mile as they passed me while i was just getting started. i think i may have had a Sasha sighting!</p> <p>8am - sun, low 70&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 26 miles</small></p> Sat, 31 Aug 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 28, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-28-2019.html <p>4 miles - lobster loop</p> <p>840am - sun, mid 60&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 36 miles</small></p> Wed, 28 Aug 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 27, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-27-2019.html <p>7 miles - winco/backwards cemetery/wasatch</p> <p>810am - sun, low 60&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 32 miles</small></p> Tue, 27 Aug 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 26, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-26-2019.html <p>5 miles - owens/gordon/wasatch - woke up late then had some stuff to attend to with work. luckily a minor &quot;cold&quot; front moved in overnight so it wasn&#39;t too warm.</p> <p>1010am - sun, low 70&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 31 miles</small></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Mon, 26 Aug 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 24, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-24-2019.html <p>10 miles - rio grand north out and back from work</p> <p>8am - sun, high 60&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 37 miles</small></p> Sat, 24 Aug 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 22, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-22-2019.html <p>10 miles - large antelope loop</p> <p>8am - mostly overcast, low to mid 70&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 30 miles</small></p> Thu, 22 Aug 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 20, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-20-2019.html <p>6 miles - li&#39;l gordon loop - school traffic is back!</p> <p>8am - sun, low 70&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 30 miles</small></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Tue, 20 Aug 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 19, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-19-2019.html <p>4 miles - lobster/wasatch</p> <p>810am - sun, low 70&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 28 miles</small></p> Mon, 19 Aug 2019 06:00:00 Sun, Aug 18, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-18-2019.html <p>7 miles - campus loops from home - my calfs needed a rest day&nbsp;after friday&#39;s&nbsp;run in the vapor4&#39;s - 3 miles might have been too much too soon lol - today felt great though, the calfs were still a little sore but just enough to keep me focused on my form</p> <p>830am - sun, low 70&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 32 miles</small></p> Sun, 18 Aug 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 16, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-16-2019.html <p>3 miles - little golden loop</p> <p>first run in the very minimalist, very flat vapor 4&#39;s. hearkening back to the Hattori days. i ran many thousands of miles injury free in the Hattori shoe and i&#39;m going to try to get back to that over the next couple of years. for now i&#39;ll run a few miles a week in the vapor 4&#39;s plus a little barefoot running now and then. really helps improve form and foot strength.</p> <p>815am - sun, upper 60&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 29 miles</small></p> Fri, 16 Aug 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 15, 2019 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-15-2019.html <p>10 miles - large antelope loop. carried water on this run</p> <p>750am - sun, low to mid 70&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 30 miles</small></p> Thu, 15 Aug 2019 06:00:00